Nailed it or not.

As most women know in the days leading up to a friends or relatives wedding we partake in a lot of primping & preening. Dyeing your hair, cleaning your shoes, ironing a few dresses, shopping for last minute accessories & last of all painting your nails. If you have the time (& that’s usually if you don’t have kids) you get to go to the nail salon & let someone else pamper you but if you’re like me, the time you get is after the hours of 9pm when the kids are in bed, been up a few times & now you are certain that they are in a deep sleep.

So last night i embarked on the job of painting my nails. If you follow me on Pinterest you’ll see that my Nail Art board if full of wonderful ideas but translating them from the “how to” link to reality…. BIG difference. I cannot even show you pictures of how my nails looked but will tell you that my husband said they reminded him of a hotdog stand….  After numerous attempts & a lot of acetone soaked tissues i went back to the tried & true plain black nails.

So here’s a tip. If you’re married bribe your husband & go to the salon & get them done because there is NO WAY that any attempt to replicate these nails by yourself will turn out ok. For everyone else, this probably isn’t a problem & your nails are beautifully shaped, coloured & or patterned from your relaxing visit to the Nail salon.

Here is some amazing nail art.

Screen Shot 2013-11-16 at 7.32.34 AM Screen Shot 2013-11-16 at 7.32.54 AM Screen Shot 2013-11-16 at 7.33.04 AM Screen Shot 2013-11-16 at 7.33.17 AM Screen Shot 2013-11-16 at 7.33.31 AM Screen Shot 2013-11-16 at 7.33.43 AM Screen Shot 2013-11-16 at 7.33.56 AM

Last note: To my amazing, ever loyal, loving, caring, brilliant friend Kathryn. May your wedding day be everything you wish it to be. My bag is already packed with tissues as i know that i won’t escape a few tears. Sending you my love & warmest wishes. Mwaaaa!

