Chanel Fall Ready to Wear 2014 Collection – A must watch!!

After watching the Chanel show at Paris Fashion week I just had to share it with you. John Galliano and Alexander McQueen used to be the men to put on more than just another fashion show but since their departure from the scene Lagerfeld has picked up the gauntlet and ran away with it. This show is more than just another fashion show, it’s performance art and I’m all for more of that!

But away from the theme and the amazing setting I love that Lagerfeld is taking Chanel into the future, evolving the label into now and leaving the past in the past. Once again, the use of sneakers was right on the money and cinched in waists that is so not Chanel but now is, is genius. I know there will be mixed reviews about this collection and its setting, dividing the classical Chanel fans from the new bred of Chanel-ites. I am a fan of the old but so much more of the new.

Bravo Karl, I cannot wait to see what’s next.

