The Colours of Winter

According to Vogue Australia gone are the Winters of dressing in black. This season bright colours are coming into play and I love bright, bold colours but I have to say 99% of my wardrobe is black. I feel myself in black but then again my hair is usually pink so I figure that’s all the colour that I would need, right? Anyway this year I am going out of my comfort zone (pink hair or not) and are going to embrace the colours of winter.

Here are the Pantone colours for this coming season so you can prepare your Winter wardrobe.

1. Sangria (bright berry) (Matthew Williamson Pre-Fall 2014)
Sangria-Brightberry-coloursofwinter-MatthewWilliamson-1

2.Aurora Red (Chanel Pre Fall 2014)
AuroraRed-ColoursofWinter-Chanel-1

3. Radiant Orchid (Fausto Puglisi Pre-fall 2014)
RadiantOrchid-Colourofwinter-faustoPuglisi-1

4. Mauve Mist (Opening ceremony Pre-fall 2014)
MauveMIst-coloursofwinter-1

5. Cyprus (Valentino Pre-Fall 2014)
Cyprus_coloursofwinter-1

6. Bright Colbolt (Kenzo Pre-Fall 2014)
Brightcolbalt-coloursofwinter-kenzo-1

7. Royal Blue (Antonio Beradi Pre-Fall 2014)
Royalblue-coloursofwinter-antonioberadi-1

8. Aluminum (Valentino Pre-Fall 2014)
Aluminium-coloursofwinter-Valentino-1

9. Cognac (Erdem Pre-Fall 2014)
Cognac-coloursofwinter-Erdem-1

10. Misted Yellow (Bottega Veneta Pre-Fall 2014)
Mistyyellow-coloursofwinter-BottegaVeneta-1

Photo’s via Style.com

