Steampunk’d

It’s nearly been a year since I started my blog “The Tattooed Geisha” and I have definitely loved the ride. Here is the very first fashion editorial that I had published as well as one of the very first blog posts that I wrote. It’s kinda funny to look back & see how much my style has evolved but still proud as punch at the final images. So here it is again for you to see.
Meg xx

thetattooedgeisha

I love fashion. I love looking at the world around me and taking inspiration from it. I like my clothing to reflect these inspirations and not just the latest trends.

My name is Megan and i have been working in the fashion industry  for the past 17 years. I’ve had many different roles; machinist, sample cutter, design room assistant, design room manager, production manager, designer’s assistant, designer and small business owner.
This year i decided to take a new path. With my love of photography and fashion i started working on design concepts to create fashion editorials that i have been dreaming of for years and to blog about initial inspirations and how to translate them into everyday wear.

These photo’s are from the first concept that came to completion “Frankenstein’s Love Affair – Steam Punk Style”. With the help of some wonderfully talented people we were able to…

View original post 125 more words

